Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In my opinion, I strongly recommend some young adults to be independent from their parents sooner when they can. Generally, in the early 20s, people used to start independence from their family. From the very beginning, they might search for a house that fits their financial circumstances. If the house is prepared, they might choose furniture and electronics which they want. In this process, I believe that young adults can get a sense of responsibility.

I admit that if young adults live with their families as long as they can, they can save money because they do not need to pay the rent. On top of that, they would live as they used to do, for instance, sometimes they do not need to care much about house chores. On the other hand, this situation entails that young adults tend to rely on family members too much. It is not a good scenario for having an opportunity to be mutual.

In spite of some advantages of living together with family, I see that there are more possibilities to improve their abilities when it comes to living and maintain their vitality when they are independent. For example, many young adults learn how to cook properly when they begin to live alone. Furthermore, caring about house chores is necessary to be independent.

Personally, I experienced a lot of valuable things when I began to live separate from family. By paying the rental fee for myself, I learned how earning and saving money is important and by decorating and placing my home, I got to know my taste better. Even more, I realized how the role of my parents was paramount to me by living disperse and knowing their absence.

In conclusion, I opine on the independence of young adults has many invaluable sides in their life.