Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. Other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about which type of sports is better for them to participate in. While there are certain benefits of playing team sports, I would argue that taking part in individual sports is a better option.

On the one hand, team sports are advantageous to some extent. Firstly, playing team sports requires participants to cooperate with other teammates, which can help them to improve their teamwork skills. For example, in a football match, players in a team have to work together to put the ball into the opponent’s net. This is similar to the process in which employees are required to handle tasks together in order to achieve the company’s objectives. Secondly, playing sports in teams is also a great chance to meet new people and make new friends. As a result, people can build up their network, which is highly beneficial to their career.

On the other hand, I believe it is better for people to play sports individually. The first reason is that this allows people to foster their independence instead of depending on others. For instance, when a player wants to win a match of tennis, he has to try his hardest as there is no one else to rely on. Therefore, individuals would learn how to overcome bigger obstacles in life by themselves. Additionally, as people play sports alone, it is easier for them to maintain a regular training schedule. If they play sports with a number of other players, it will be difficult to organise weekly sessions that everyone can find the time to attend.

In conclusion, while team sports bring about undeniable benefits, I believe people should devote more of their spare time to playing individual sports.