Some people think that it is more beneficial to take

part in sports which are played in teams, like football,

while other people think that taking part in individual

sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both

views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that playing team sports provides more benefits as opposed to taking part in individual sports. Personally, I believe that both types of sport can provide a range of benefits to people, and it depends on the achievement of each individual playing sports.

On the one hand, team sports, such as football or basketball, provide various benefits to those who play. For instance, they give the players opportunities to develop interpersonal skills, like teamwork and communication skills. It will not only support people in their day-by-day social interactions but also benefit them in their workplaces. In addiction, team sports also offer the players a chance to enhance sense of unity, friendship and sportsmanship between teammates, which can really add value to people’s lives by making them feel a part of something

On the other hand, individual sports, like tennis and swimming, also bring number of advantages. When some people plays individual sports, they have opportunities to enhance their personal skills, such as being able to manage emotions, cope with stress and build confidence and self-esteem. Furthermore, when people are playing an individual sports, they usually have nobody else to rely on for support during the match. Therefore, it is important for them to develop a strong mindset to be able to overcome any setbacks they may face. Individual sports also provide people better opportunities to challenge themselves by setting goals and achieving personal best.

In conclusion, both two types offer great benefits for people’s physical and mental health, and that people should choose whatever sport they are most interested in playing.