Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In the education life, students must be encountered by the preference to solve their exercise in two different categories which are work in personal or group. In this case, both parties argue whether the personal study would give more advantage or group study is better. This essay will explain both views and give the best statement.

To begin with, a personal study can be done for activities which need focus and concentration skill. Some subjects, such as language and mathematics, compel the student to know about how to account, remind, and write. For instance, mathematics has problem-solving which does not need coordination in a group because the student must know about how to solve exercise by themselves. Besides, student prefers to work in a calm area without noisy so that it will increase their skill to be more focus and concentration.

In contrast, group study will be needed for activity with a high demand for discussion. Hard exercises will be easier if the number of problems is generated by some people. For instance, in college, a big project, such as build masterplan in construction, need working in a group. Group student has an exercise to manage among resources, schedule, time, and cost. And this type of problem not only to sharpen their capability in discussion but also to increase soft-skill which will be required in the working as a team in the company.

In conclusion, working as an individual or group is chosen according to the problem which will be encountered. Both options don’t have a weakness, but they can be utilized in a related project.