Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The learning method is arguably the key to one's academic success. While some people think individual learning is the best approach for students, I believe that they would benefit more from working as a team.

On the one hand, there is no denying that many learners choose individual learning as their favorite method. Firstly, this approach enables students to become more actively involved in their studies and help lower their reliance on peer support. In the long run, this gradually builds up students' independence and self-reliance, and they would be capable of working individually towards their goals at a much faster rate. Secondly, group work is full of distractions, and if students do not fully concentrate, a study session can turn into a chat. In the absence of teammates, however, they would be less distracted and focus more on their lesson, thus facilitating the acquisition of knowledge.

On the other hand, I believe that students can receive more than just knowledge when working as a team. Open discussions are the ideal time in which group members of varying academic backgrounds and performance levels can exchange perspectives and insights. Through collective learning, students not only gain knowledge valuable to their future career but also learn how to operate in groups, a skill that they will refine and use throughout their working life. Also, many students derive dynamism from being around peers and look forward to studying with classmates. In other sense, the feeling of friendship is a powerful motivator that can drive the young to dedicate effort and time to learning.

In summary, both individual and collective learning are useful methods that can help students achieve great success, but if I were to choose between two approaches, I would opt for group study