Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open area which in towns and cities than build more housing To what extent do agree or disagree

It is often said that it is essential to implement tree-planting schemes than newly built housing in vacant places in cities. Personally, I firmly agree that planting new green areas in new urban areas has more positive benefits for public health and the environment.

To begin with, tree planting trees and bushes is beneficial for mental health and physical health. This is because plants have a natural ability to purify and cool the air, which may positively impact mental well-being. In other words, a gulp of fresh air and a serenity strolling between trees can reduce stress levels evoking a feeling of tranquillity amid the hectic pace of life in bustling urban places. Furthermore, green areas tend to improve concentration which in turns about increasing productivity in all walks of life and reducing aggression. Therefore, planting plants would enhance public health and improve the quality of life.

In addition, it can benefit not only public health but also the environment. What I mean by this, trees appear to play a vital role in filtrating the air containing damaging pollutant particles caused by emissions from vehicles and other human activities. To put it another way, a decent number of green areas would be able to mitigate the harmful effect of emissions by refining the air and eventually tackling air contamination. By contrast, the situation can be deteriorated providing that all vacant places would be occupied by newly built buildings. It would mean that life in overcrowded cities can give rise to put a strain on people's life and the environment that an already stretched on a critical point with considerable numbers of cars and factories. It is therefore clear, that planting, rather than building, would help to relieve a strain on the environment.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion whether new housing should be built or a new tree-planting scheme, in my opinion, any green areas highly important for human well-being since they affect public health and the environment. This is entirely different from construction that can only aggregate an already overcrowding cities.