: some people think it is more important to plant trees in open areas in towns and cities than to improve more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The arrangement of growing trees in inner towns and cities is a major of concern in our modern society. some people argue that national and local authorities should prioritize on planing trees in open areas rather than upgrade housing systems. Personally, I totally agree with this conception to following reasons.

Firsts of all, I advocate the idea that it is paramount important to make a room for trees in open areas in cities. The primary reason is that green tree is a prominent solution to mitigate air pollution. It was proven that emission and fumes from a large number of vehicles commuting in inner cities have posed a threat to human health. Green trees in surrounded areas might tackle this problem by photosynthesis and respiration which reduce carbon dioxide and generate more fresh air. Moreover, having diversity of plant in metropolis brings a resourceful learning environment for children living in metropolis. In other words, children would have chances to approach the ecosystem then raising their awareness of natural environment.

Secondly, it is a fallacy that housing is more significantly important. People argue that housing system need to be upgraded to meet the exorbitant demands of growing population. while there are many people are living in shabby houses, upgrading housing system might enhance the living standard of them. However, people might settle down in high-rise buildings or apartments to take a room for greener surroundings. In fact, government has constructed skyscrapers with reasonable price in attempt of encouraging people choose these type of accommodations over traditional house.

In conclusion, although housing system is in need of upgrading, growing more trees in open areas in cities and town should be primary priority.