Some people think that job satisfaction is more important while other people think that a stable job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The 21st century witnessed the rise in job opportunity in a new level that has never seen before. This move raised a critical concern that whether people should choose to chase a career that deserves them to dedicate their youth or to seek a career that ensures them the long-term stability. In the sphere of this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of these views mentioned above.

On the one hand, due to its stability, a secure job is an option few argue with, especially the middle-age workforce. Equally certain is the fact that the generation Y - the Millennials, is considered the thrill seekers who tend to pursue creative jobs instead of dedicating their life for the ordinary office jobs that could ensure their income in the future. As values of life change by generations, those who were born in the times of 1990's prioritize to live their own life, to taste experiences to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience. Furthermore, the factors of rich experience, ability to persevere under pressure, and patience are the remarkable advantages to make middle-aged candidates the appropriate choice for some certain fields rather than the youth. In terms of higher-class education or high-qualified health care, for instance, the middle-aged workforce, or even the elders, are still playing an irreplaceable role in both areas of expertise and ability of conveying experience. It seems to be the one of the main reasons for the difference in career orient among generations that makes the youth to not be enthusiastic about the steady jobs.

On another hand, young generation is attracted by challenging jobs because they all long for learning and tasting precious experiences. Motivated by the motto "memento mori - remember that you will die", the young workforce usually opt to seek their dream jobs as well as to dedicate their youth for their visions. Despite the fact that these kinds of decision could be sometimes a tremendous risk gamble, they do believe that failure is a precious opportunity to grow up, or a stepping stone to pave the way for success. Obviously, to earn a steady job in the times of middle age, overcoming the struggle in career at starting point is the most necessary requirement. As a result, a huge number of innovations in many fields of life motivated by the unbound creations of young workforce did have contributed to change mindset on global scale.

In conclusion, although seeking a secure job brings numerous interests for one's future, humans can only attach with their jobs in the whole life once they deeply treasure what they are doing. I do believe that job satisfaction is the most remarkable factor one should consider before dedicate life for a certain career.