Some people think junk food is unhealthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that junk food has some side effects harmful to our health. I believe that eating food of this kind is rather unhealthy for us, as they are rich in no calories and encourages stimulation that has the power to eat less healthy.

Firstly, consuming junk food is totally useless to any kind of energy demanding activities that we do on our daily life since they include no calories themselves. In other words, even if one eat them regardless of their amount, they tend to feel that they are not full and as a result of this, after doing some exercises, they feel exhausted again. So, an individual who takes a snippet of healthy food, be it an apple or a banana, regularly, is much more robust compared to those of consuming tons of fatty food every day.

Secondly, there is also a probability of ripple effects, namely, getting accustomed to them. That is to say, in today’s world much more people would rather eating processed or packaged food, mainly because of the addiction that they have, and this may lead to the reduction of consuming healthy food that is must be eaten today in order to be able-bodied. Moreover, this does not only contribute to the food obsession that are in scarce of nutrition, but also to the weaker generation as well.

In conclusion, whether people enjoy eating them or not, these packaged and non-valuable goods are utterly out of benefit, especially to society’s health rate. That’s why, it would be better if foods of these types are consumed less and the value of healthy food is embraced widely.