Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While positive steps have hitherto been taken to achieve equality between men and women in our society, it is believed that there is a great number of occupations that suit either men or women only due to their various qualities. In my judgment, I strongly agree with this opinion as such physically demanding jobs best suit men whereas women are more suitable for ingenuity ones.

First and foremost, it is true that people should be employed according to their qualifications and experiences instead of gender. Even though cooking was presumed as a women’s responsibility, a huge number of males have become successful and eminent chefs in restaurants or reality shows. To exemplify, America Master Chief is one of the typical TV shows which has created a solid proof that men can be a professional cook based on the considerable percentage of male contestants and judges. Nevertheless, there are specific sectors that prefer men over women.

It is justifiable that divergent careers that are physically required are at a higher chance of recruiting men more than their female counterparts. One case in point is that mining and mechanics are laborious and involved in handling heavy machines which are likely to demand the stronger sex. If this was not the case, women would be undoubtedly put in danger regarding health conditions and injuries. In addition to that, there are several fields that women have better performance and career prospects than men.

Contrary to popular belief, the deciding sector involved in choosing females over males is that women are more liable for meticulous and thoughtful professions. Education, nursing, hospitality, and public relations careers, for instance, where patience and caring are put on priority seem to have the majority of female staff because handling people diplomatically is one of the uppermost parts of the jobs. Hence, this would enable the possibility to create a significant conscientious and committed attitude towards their expertise. In spite of lacking muscular strength, it does not deter them from making a decisive contribution to the nation’s progression in general.

On balance, although gender disparity is incredibly faded, separating particular jobs where men or women perform better than their opposite-sex counterparts is admittedly more lucrative. I believe that both genders should work on their dream career no matter it is in the male- or female-dominated sector.