Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops and on public transport.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To a certain extent, I agree that cell phones shouldn't be used in public places such as libraries, shops and on public transport. However, I also think that the benefits of mobile phones outweigh the drawbacks.

There are two main reasons why phones can be a problem in some public areas. One reason is that ringing phones not only cause disturbances in libraries, cinemas, and school lessons but also be a dangerous distraction. For instance, using a phone while driving reduces the driver's concentration and as a result, traffic accidents are dramatically increasing nowadays. Furthermore, some people are not aware that others can hear their conversations due to the fact that they are in communal places.

Apart from the practical disadvantages expressed above, I believe that mobile phones are the most popular gadget in today's world. Digital phones have revolutionized the way we communicate in a way that users can send text messages, surf the Internet, take photos, listen to music wherever we are. Sometimes, workers feel uncomfortable and tedious so they decided to change their working environment into a more open one. Therefore, they have to take cell phones to those places in order to easily complete their tasks. Mobiles have also become fashion accessories because they represent a person's status in society.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believed that people will benefits a great deal from mobile phones so they shouldn't be banned in public places, instead, we need to use these phones with care.