Some people think that music plays an important role in society Others thinks it is simply a form of entertainment

There are some people who believe that music plays a societal role whike others say, music is a vital role model for everyone. This essay intends to analyse both perspective. In my opinion, many individual listen music for passion, interest, fun etc. However, music devotes a religious motive for society.

It is often said, music is used for entertainment. This art provides relaxation to many people. Many travellers listen music to spend boredom travel time. It is also said, listening to music deprives tension, mood swings etc. Young generation generally visit pubs, clubs, concerts to hear the sound of drums and loud music.

While music has a positive impact on society as well. The folk songs sung our great artist like "The Gurdas Mann", "The Harbajan Mann" are been heard as devotional and meaningfull songs all over the world. Lyrics memorise the old days and old people of "The Punjab" especially the things used to be done in villagers earlier. There songs are on lip of every youngsters because of the traditional values attached to it. Otherwise, people have divert there mind to western music having many sounds. Many singers like AR Rehman, JazzyB etc have come to the list of top singers linked to new generation music. They have earned millions by singing music and become famous.

To conclude, music plays a necessary role in life of every individual. Although, it has many negative influence on society but it can be controlled and managed by the love of cultural music. No doubt, music benefits are endless to the world. Young generation can be motivated and get influenced by listening to traditional music. Children can be taught in schools and colleges about the cultural music with the meaning of the songs.