Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others thinks it is simply a form of entertainment.

It is often argue whether music has a crucial place in society or it is only about entertainment. I think music is important because it gives us a hint of culture and history about a particular society. I will discuss both sides throughout this essay.

Music has been existed for a quite long time in almost all geographies. Since the tools and gadget are varies depend on region to region, insturaments for making music also shows diversity depends on avability of materials to make music in that specific place. Because of this reason by looking through the way of their making music would provide us with many crucial details on culture and history of former nations. For example, Folk music is existed in every countries with carrying different ryhtms and melodies inside of it. This is because, historical events and culture’s itself highly effected on the way people putting their emotions into their music.

On the other hand some people argue that music has no dephts rather than serving to people with sense of having fun. Nowadays, the way of making music is slightly the same in many different countries as many of them following nearly the same global trends. Concerts, shows, musicals give people a great number of options, however, in terms of representing cultures they are extermely weak. For example many people going out to bars and pubs to get relaxed and be entertained and usually these placeses offer their customers live music with local and sometimes nation-wide bands and singers whose only perform popular and trendy songs.

To conclude, although in recent years music being mainly related with entertainment due to the global trends and expressions, however I beileve music is tremendously important for nations since it is allow us to understand former nations’ history and culture.