Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers Discuss both the views and give your opinion

As every coin has two sides, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that the technology has been doing a wonderful job of bringing certain advances in the lives of employees while others emphasize that it has resulted in negative outcomes for labors. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail, and conclude my opinion.

On the one side, various factors make a section of people advocate that technology has given benefits to the workers. To commence with, the advent of new technologies where a machine is constructed in such a way that it can do multiple tasks at a single time. This kind of development has resulted to produce efficiency and productivity in the work. Besides, the workload has been reduced with the help of machines because of automated tasks which were initially handled by workers. But now, labors only monitored the tasks which is done by machines.

On the flip side, modern technology also has some drawbacks on worker’s lives. Firstly, employees forget their hand skills as new technology comes in the modern society. Secondly, sometimes a small fault in technology creates an accident that might take a laborer's life. Last but not the least, some workers are technologically challenged where it is difficult for them to grasp the working of new machine programs and others forms of technology. Therefore, technologies force some laborers to work out of their comfort zone.

In my profound opinion, although using new machines in the wrong way or default machines might result in severe effects, I believe technology has given fruitful benefits and has improve the life of workers by reducing the workload and increasing efficiency and productivity in their daily tasks at work.