Some people say that cars are best to use in cities while others think that bicycles are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that motor vehicles like cars are the best means of transports while others emphasize that bicycles are better than cars. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and will conclude my opinion.

On the one side, various factors make a section of people advocate that automobiles like cars are better than bicycles while communicating to destinations in the cities and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is the private cars are an attractive means of transport. They make traveling comfortable and convenient, and it is not a physically strenuous activity. Plus, someone driving a car is not exposed to harsh weather. To illustrate, take the case of India where the temperature reaches 50 degrees celsius. In such extreme weather conditions, it is impossible to use anything other than cars or public transports like metros and cabs. Moreover, cars can save us a lot of time, especially when a person knows how to avoid congested traffic by using highways.

On the other side, bicycles as a mode of transportation in urban regions are fascinating alternatives. They help in improving the physical fitness of riders and also control obesity-related health problems. According to a BBC survey, a daily half-hour bicycle ride can reduce the risk of diabetes and stress. Also, it will improve the metabolism rate of our body. Additionally, this kind of transport is eco-friendly. Finally, there is no risk of air pollution which is a key concern with the use of automobiles. Therefore, it is evident that using bicycles for computing in workplaces improves air quality in the cities.

To conclude, in my profound opinion, bicycles and cars have their merits and demerits as means of transports in cities. Thus, individuals should wisely choose these two options before computing to their desired destinations.