Some people think that newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the design of newly constructed houses in local areas. While those who support that these new houses should be designed similarly to the old ones have their own arguments, I firmly believe that building the houses in their own styles is more reasonable.

On the one hand, there are some good reasons why people tend to force the same style for all of the houses of local residents. Firstly, these constructions would help these areas seem more correlative which can create the typically aesthetical beauty for the whole region. In fact, there are many regions that people know clearly because of the signature style of the houses, so it is unacceptable if the new one is built and breaks this beauty as a result of their own styles. Secondly, the similarity of the design of houses in some ways might reduce the unfairness or the gaps between local residents. Thanks to that, everyone can be evaluated with the same status, no one is more outstanding and no one is left.

On the other hand, I am in more favor of the opinion that people should build their own houses in their own interests as well as financial capability. To begin with, people have rights to design their own accommodation because these are not only the things that might have a long-term commitment, but also are the most precious achievement in their whole lives. Therefore, it’s quite unreasonable to force them to build their houses in a design they might not even appreciate. Moreover, a variety of house’s styles can make the local areas more energetic and outgoing. Such diversity can encourage people to have innovative designs to adorn the beauty of their own houses as well as the whole area.

In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that depending on particular situations that people can consider to design for their own homes. However, I believe that people should have the opportunity to enjoy the house’s styles that they have always envisioned for themselves.