Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, with the advance of media, more and more people can access to domestic and foreign news on all social issues. However, many people do not realize its connection to human life and then consider it as a waste of time. I completely disagree with this paradoxical view because of some reasons.

The main reason relates to a vast amount of knowledge which the news offers our life in many fields. In particular, reading the more news you read, the better provide you are to handle many of life challenges. The news not only gives you valuable opportunities for development in work and study, but also provides you more topics to discuss daily with family and friends. For example, when you diligently update the daily news, you will improve your knowledge in many areas, especially expand your vocabulary to improve your communication skills.

In addition, the news is also a free entertainment tool to help you reduce stress and promote mental health. After every stressful hour of work and study, reading or watching information about your favorite area as that will help you to relieve the pressure and recharge your next working hours. Furthermore, updating the news as a daily habit will stimulate your ability for memorization.

In summary, through this essay, I want to encourage people to regularly update information related to life and social issues because of the tremendous benefits it brings to our lives. You read news and watch news programs what you like and use it as a great opportunity to lead to success.