Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that any kind of possible information that can be obtained from reading the news in magazines or newspapers, listening to radio or watching TV news channels, doe not affect on people's lives. This essay disagrees with that suggestion completely because of the benefits which the news bring in people's daily lives. This essay will first look at how the information about the emergency cases can come to people through the news and then will discuss how it is important to reach the news in time.

It is clear that the recent case of epidemic, namely COVID-19, demonstrated the importance of the news. All information about this epidemic regularly appeared in the newspapers, TV programs and in the most important means of communication - Internet. People obtain the news about statistical data about coronavirus, the length of the period of isolation, the mode that will function during lockdown and other important information. For example, I personally reach the information from the news in official site of WHO about the mode of visiting supermarkets, namely the time of visitors according to their age and the information about wearing masks for the protection.

In addition, philosophers from ancient time to the present agreed in the opinion that who has the information may, if desired, has everything. That is to say people who have imagination about how our world functions can succeed in their own lives in comparison with those who completely mistrust the news and ignore any piece of news. The businessmen who invest a billion dollars in buying the information due to build strong strategies for their companies are a prime example of philosophers' saying. It allows them to build secure future and brings financial security, calmness and feeling of well-being.

In conclusion, people who possessed the information that come from different sources such as magazines, journals, newspapers, radio, TV or Internet, have capacity to plan their future according to the current situation in the world and, in particular their lives, and it positively impacts on their well-being.