Some people think that only staff who worked in a company of for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought by some individuals that the rank of a senior staff of a company should be raised. I completely agree with this opinion and I think that old people of the company must get a promotion.

First of all, I believe that the senior staff in a company is the most experienced one. They can easily adapt themselve to being in a higher position. They are very familiar with the policies and culture of the company. They don't need much time to understand the issues and problems of a firm because they are already well experienceand have passed many years working in that environment. For example, if a company hires a new employee, he will take enough time to get the issues and every company wants highly skilled staff due to which they take time to get promoted or to reach on that level where a senior can be in short time but juniors should also be promoted on the basis of their working skills. Inshort, senior staff is more suitable for promotion because of their experience and practicality levels.

Secondly, someone who is working in a company for a long period of time, knows technical issues of the firm, relationships with the other clients or companies and they also know the way to deal with them. So, its Advantageous for a company to promote their older employees and keep them working with them because if they don't get promoted they will try to switch somewhere else, amd on the basis of their experience they can easily get a higher salary. For instance, if an old employee of a company does not get a higher rank and another company offers them the same promoter rank with a higher wage then he will surely leave his job. So, promoting older staff on the basis of their experience and skills is the most important thing. Otherwise, they will leave the company and it would be a loss for the people as well as for the firm.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the older staff should get promotion because of their experience and problem solving skills indilink with the clients can help the company in their success.