Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problem people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree

Easing the traffic density is a cause of widespread concern today, as so many people have been struggling with. The incentive for citizens settles on living in a metropolitan city instead of surrounding areas, while I personally believe that would be an impracticable method to avoid traffic problem. The following essay will expound upon both perspectives in addition to supporting my opinion.

Overpopulation would be stemmed from this encouragement which affects considerably on social problems, particularly transportation. The traffic congestion occurs when the volume of traffic users generates demand for space greater than the available infrastructure capacity. For example, roads in my city are outdated design and inappropriate traffic mix, leading gridlock, especially in peak time. It is clear that this traffic problem has a pessimistic consequence on air quality. Most of the vehicles have consumed on fossil fuel, a non-renewable resource, and emitted a high amount of air contaminants and carbon dioxide by their inside combustion engine which all contribute to climate change and global warming.

A further reason to be wary of this idea that is probably the most disquiet trouble on public infrastructure system. It is clear that it would accommodate insufficiently for the rapidly growing population, eventuating unsatisfactory services, overcrowding, and unpunctuality. This phenomenon force people a significant shift in demand toward the convenient option, personal transport. Furthermore, the major effects of overcrowded traffic on people in terms of both mental and physical health and road accident occurrences. For instance, researchers in Ghana confirmed that traffic jams effect on commuting stress, fatigue, and loss of concentration.

In conclusion, I tend to disagree that dealing with transportation issue can be dealt with promoting people living in the city center. It may lead to other solemn problem in terms of social and infrastructure in the future.