Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Many people believe that parents should teach their children to be a good person in the environment. But others said that school is the best place to learn good social values and manners for the children. In my opinion, not only parents but also teachers have an indispensable role equally to educate children to become good members of society.

Firstly, parents are the pioneers to teach their children good manners and behaviors. From birth to preschool, children are only under the sole custody of parents and they imitated their parent's movements. Parents teach their children to distinguish good or bad things away from the astray when they grow up.

However, parents are not only the people to take responsibility for children manners. Teachers at school need to care about children's behaviors by making their students involved in school activities, teachers should teach how can communicate with others of different character, different backgrounds. As a result they will possess good social skills in the future.

To conclude, parents are the first instructors for the children to behave well. In addition to, school is the another place for the children to learn new things associated with society and teachers guided them to become good leaders. So, I believe that parents and teachers are complementary in the process for teaching children to be essential people for society.