Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To become as an individual valued by society, a child should be educated by adults. Some say that they ought to learn more this by their parents, while others suggest that schools play a pivotal role to do so. Are children nurtured efficiently by parents who can entertain them or by schools which have several decades of experience?

Some psychologists suggest that teaching will be effective only if there is involved an entertainment. That is, parents can teach their offspring, and play with them whenever they spend time together outside, especially in recreational areas. This is an efficient method of demonstration of an appropriate behavior in the public. Another major role of parents can be their intimacy with their child which helps them to find a common activity to play and study. For example, when parents nurture their children by regularly spending a great deal of time and effort in order to solve problems, such as crosswords with pleasure.

On the other hand, schools have years of experience to accomplish this. As children spent the majority of their time there, schools can introduce additional disciplines to teach them on a daily basis. For example, it is often argued that a group teaching is as much effective as individual one, for these schoolboys would develop a strong ideology thanks for having constant interactions with peers and continuously improving their good manners. However, this is not automatically the case.

In conclusion, schools offer certain disciplines, which have been adapted for years, to the upbringing of children; however, with the assistance of parents, they can take advantages of learning and teaching simultaneously. Therefore, to be a good member of society, children should be given an opportunity to have both types of these approaches.