some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that parents should play the role in teaching children to become a good member in society. Others agree that the role is of school. Each view has its own reasons and I agree with both the ideas.

On the one hand, parents need to show their children to act as a good citizen. The reason is that parents are always behind their kids, orient them everything they should do. The fact that kids are not mature enough to understand wrong or right things enables their parents taking the training role. Thus, when their kids do something wrong, their mother or father should explain to them so that they know that they are wrong. In contrast, when children do something good, parents should give them some encouragement to develop those good actions. These actions can significantly contribute to the development of a child and help his or her to be a good person.

On the other hand, school should also take the role in training young people to become a good citizen in society. Because, schools, with its primary role, have the tasks to provide their students not only academic knowledge but also social behaviour to become good members in society by using a vast range of subjects taught for youngsters. For example, in primary schools in Vietnam, they not only teach some subjects such as mathematics, reading, but also provide other subjects relating to training moral lessons. The lessons show young people the ways to become a good pupil in schools and an excellent child in families. Being trained with those lessons, children will understand everything they should do and should avoid doing to become a good member in society.

In conclusion, both parents and schools should play their integral roles in guiding and teaching children to become good members in wherever they live.