Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern society, morality has always been one of the most important characteristics when it comes to judging one's personality. Therefore, many people believe that since the early ages, children should be taught to behave well by their parents; while others hold the belief that school would be a more suitable place to teach them of well-being. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and then present my own viewpoint.

To begin with, parents should be responsible for teaching their children to be good members of the society. First and foremost, they are the ones who accompany with their kids throughout their growing up process. As a consequence, children are significantly affected by the actions and viewpoints of their parents, which act as a model for them to follow in the early stages of life. Moreover, education at educational facilities is somehow restricted by certain rules and regulations, while parents would be more realistic "teachers" as they can provide real-world perspectives.

However, school also has a certain role to play in the education of a child to become a balanced member of the society. There is no doubt that school, or a class, has always been a lively example of a small-sized community, and this helps children realise how they should communicate and interact with other people around. Additionally, with the guidance and supervision of teachers or instructors, initial seeds of the expectations of the society could be easily implanted in the child's mind, helping them understand what certain behaviours are acceptable. This would considerably affect children's way of thinking and act as a strong foundation to properly shape their thoughts.

Overall, while schools and parents both share certain responsibility in educating children to become good civilians, I believe that school would be a more suitable environment on the grounds that they share a lot of common features with the real society. Teachers and peers would play a huge role in forming the basic requirements in kids' mind and helping them achieve essential qualities such as sympathy or mutual appreciation.