some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to teach this

A commonly held belief is that parents have the responsibility on educating their kids how to be good members of society. Apparently, some others may claim that school is the best place for children to learn this. This article will discuss about these two opinions.

However, everyone knows that kids always spend most of their time with their parents or at home. So obviously, parents ought to have more time to educate kids than school, they are also the initial guides in a child’s life. Therefore, parents play a fundamental role in making children understand and adapt to the society, they also play a role model for their children.

On the other hand, school is a influential place for the education of children, which not only teach them knowledge, but also teach them how to behave. Combined with the professional education of school, perhaps school is a more effective place to educate children about society. Some social practice activities in the school can also let students have a better understanding of the society, and can enhance the sense of integration into the society and the collective concept of children.

To my point of view, neither parents' independent education nor schools' independent education is lacking. Children cannot become good citizens of society unless parents and schools cooperate and play a coordinating role in the education of their children. Both of them should play an important role in children’s growing up, that’s what this essay holds.