Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has Technology affected the types of relationships people make

Has this become a positive or negative development

Our life has changed a lot because of the development of technology, and the ways people communicate also have a big progress. However, this essay discusses about its positive and negative affections.

The innovation of internet and mobile phones make it possible for people communicate with each other so easy that people can talk to some one anytime or anywhere. For example, if you have an urgent matter to tell your friend, you can call or message him directly, which your friend will get the information in a flash. In addition, people from different nations and regions are connected by the internet so that they can have a better understanding of the culture from different places.

Nevertheless, this seems to be a improvement for the mankind but it also has brought some negative effects to people. For instance, some people are so addicted to the internet that they become estranged from their relatives and friends, they spend more time in the virtual world than reality . Of course, some students who are addicted to the video games not only make their study worse but also do harm to their physical and mental health, this becomes a serious problem among teenagers these days.

But weighing up the pros and cons, technology has made our surrounding world become smaller and human being are getting closer to each other. A commonly held belief is that the development of technology’s advantages is far overweight its disadvantages, and this article also holds the same opinion.