Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A commonly held belief is that young people have no impact on the crucial decisions on the society these days. Since more and more young people are becoming less aware of practical matter, however, I personally think that young human beings are still playing an important role in our practical and political life because of their potential and innovation.

To begin with, young people are having influence on the important decisions today because they’re keeping track of the society on many different platforms. There’re different types of ways that young people can get to know what is happening around them. For example, every-day-news can be transferred to teenagers through the network and news channels, teenagers can learn what’s going on in the world recently even without getting away from their beds. In addition, a large number of social apps allow teenagers to chat about political topics with their friends online. Therefore, young people still play an important role in making vital decisions.

Besides, because of the schools, teachers, parents and people who encourage young man to participate in social lives, teenagers are being motivated to determine the future of society. Young people are being more and more active in acquiring for the same clear rights as adults and how to distinguish true from falsehood. For example, our school has set up Model United Nations Club for those students who are interested in protecting the surrounding environment, members of this club have a chance to persuade government officials to make the critical decisions. So that’s why young people still have an impact on making important decisions.

Moreover, although there are not many young people helping the governments make decisions or determine the future, but in some day, young people will become older, then it’s obviously that these people will become a major part of the society. For instance, ripe government officials and presidents have both grown up through adolescence, hence young people of present will finally become a part of the decider of the society one day. That’s why they’re having influences on judging the future of society.

In short, those are the reasons why I think today’s young people are more engaged with critical decision making, not only because of young people’s potentials, but also the connection and information percolation.