Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that children should be raised only at home to grow up as a good person while a number of people believe that learning at school is enough for children, I would argue that it is better to mix both home and school education.

On the one hand, home is a place where family members can encourage their children knowledge about everything happens around them. Firstly, kids spend most of their time with their parents, so, obviously, they easily make many different kind of questions such as the environment, animals, trees and so on. Therefore, father and mother or any members of the family can show them how to become a well- behaved children so that they could build their personal character correctly. Furthermore, parents always want the best thing to happen in their kids life, thus, they will make sure that they give the best advice or lessons to help the children establish their fundamental social awareness. However, some parents does not always give the most satisfactory answer, hence, it may cause severe misunderstanding unnecessarily for children knowledge.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that teacher is enough qualified to teach children properly. Based on the educational curriculum, children can have an opportunity to broaden their awareness about many interesting things, not only know how to solve mathematics problems but also social issues. For example, after attending an environmental lecture at school, my 10 years old brother came home, excitedly told me to put trash in the dustbin instead of littering unconsciously. Despite the benefits learning with teachers, time for attending school is limited so they might not get enough essential information for their life.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to combine educating children both by parents and by school.