Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Many people argue that soaring the cost of fossil fuel is the first priority way to decrease the traffic congestion and pollution issue. Personally, I completely agree with that view and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from government and individuals.

There are two main reasons why I strongly believe that the view above is completely reasonable and effective. Firstly, provided that the government officially enforce new law in increasing the price of petrol, citizens may not be affordable to consume much petrol materials. As a result, people would use public transports such as trains, subways, buses, and so on. Furthermore, this could definitely help to reduce traffic jam also the amount of carbon emission to the atmosphere. Some countries have already applied this rule successfully for a long time, for example, in Japan, people using subways regularly to work or other activities due to its convenience and reasonable cost. Secondly, by rising the cost of fossil fuel, authority is able to cut down the natural resource exploitation and save money to spend on military or education instead.

In addition, there are other several solutions to tackle this issue. The first way to solve would be using biological fuel since it is unharmed to the environment, plus, much cheaper than common fuel. For example, in Vietnam, biological fuel is twice cheaper and being widely used recently. A second measure would be limit the certain time for average and enormous vehicles on narrow roads in rush hours. Therefore, traffic jam would decrease and less do harm to natural environment.

In conclusion, increasing the fuel cost is a essential action to reduce traffic congestion also environmental problems and appropriate other solutions should be concerned to tackle this issue effectively.