Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others,however,believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many hold the view that kids should learn the knowledge of how to get along well in the society from their parents. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that teachers in the school should teach them. In this essay, I would examine both sides of the debate and give my opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that parenting could foster children’s characters. On the average, parents are the one who children spend long time with in order that children may tend to imitate what their parents have done and learn from them by daily life. For example, a child would be more responsible if their parents take the responsibilities for the problems they encountered instead of avoiding the responsibilities, learning to take charge of things by themselves.

On the other hand, nonetheless, schooling provides an opportunity for students to expand their outlook. Since teachers are more professional and well-trained compared with parents, students are easier to absorb knowledge, especially difficult academic knowledge by the help of the teaching. Furthermore, schooling may improve a team spirit of students as school is a place gathers together peers with different families backgrounds, assigning group tasks which need to cooperate with each other.Thanks to this, children could learn to get along well with others.

To summarise, there is no doubt that home-teaching benefits children’s characters. At the same time, nevertheless, schooling could help students to broaden their horizon and foster a cooperation spirit. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that learning at school is better.