Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Definetely, I agree that parents are the main actors of changing their children behaviours. The basic education a child get is from their parents. Moreover, children often mimick the way their parents talk or do to other people, so the phrase “like father, like son” is currect. Eventhouhgh, I don’t think that parent will teachbad manners to their kids, but it is not impossible if their kids just simply follow the way their parent act in daily life wether it is good or not. So, it is still urgent for parents to send their children to the school, beside teach them at home. Their children can meet new people and learn to treat others better at school. Their teachers will be the second-parent that can monitor their behaviours and manners to their peer and school staffs. Also, children can learn to manage a group team with their peers and be the good leader. However, children can be affected by their negative friends and bullying that turn them in to losers and bulliers in the future. So, parent must concern about this issue and always give love and affection to their children at home. Basically, both parents and teachers can be mentors for children to become a better person.