Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being a part of society has pivotal role in children’s social development. Thus, education character which has significant impact to children personality becomes a serious concern in the global issues today. Many people assert that parents should take this responsibility, while other believed that teachers have greater influences than family to shape children into excellent human beings. To my way of thinking, it is likely to be a wise idea if parents and teachers can be integrated to handle this issue.

Parents are the first educator for children. Admittedly, we spent much more time to build foundation of life through parents when we are in early ages such as communicating, standing, and walking. Not only that, but also almost all pupils activities are imitated from parents; therefore, parents are encouraged to be a good role model for their children. Greeting habits; for instance, teaching children to say thank you and please. Hence, they will respect to other people in daily interaction.

Apart from those reasons, there is a common believed that schools are the best place for socialization practices. One reason for this is that schools have well-prepared modules for improving both academic achievements and social emotion skills; besides, schools are facilitators for pupils to meet their peers. Researchers show that group studies in the classroom for the example, are one of the methods to gain toleration and team work skills. This research makes clear that teachers who are sole authorities in the school also have huge responsibility of child’s development. If pupils do not get the proper guidance during the school time, it will affect to their behaviour when they are in the outside school.

In a word, glacing over the immense implications to children’s social development, both parents and teachers should work together to monitor and control children’s behaviour.