Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that tax should be paid to the state as our duty whereas there are few more responsibilities that community need to do as countrymen which will be helpful for the development of both people and nation.

To begin with, tax revenues are the right of government so it must be given as a citizen because these funds are used for public purposes. The state authorities will divide the collected amount for specific purposes such as infrastructure development, health safety, life security, education, transportation, and many more. Take an example of my country Nepal, Over-bridge was constructed by bureaucrats in most of the populated places for the pedestrian's safety in the past two years. This was a great way to reduce accidents and traffic congestion. Additionally, taxes must be paid in time so that the state will make effective plans for the future.

Similarly, we have also some responsibilities towards the community which will definitely enhance the places where we are living.We have to take care of the environment to avoid different types of pollutions and diseases It is our pivotal part to serve for colonies to stay in clean and green surroundings which will obviously boost human development. For instance, in my society, we do clean free areas and manage waste products regularly in every week. This society rules made us responsible and proud; good response from nearby societies.

In my opinion, duties play a vital role to uplift the quality of the environment and nation although tax is essential to secure life. Therefore, it is our loyal duty to help the government accumulating huge money so can be used in need.

In conclusion, it is mandatory to pay taxes to the nation and also fulfill few works regarding the society for the betterment of human beings and country.