Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether people should have a steady job or switch jobs frequently in order to have a job satisfaction. While the latter suits many people, I believe that the former is more beneficial.

On the one hand, job hopping is advantageous to some extent. Firstly, people who change their jobs frequently can acquire skills from many different jobs so that they can put knowledge gained from the previous jobs into practice and thus gain recognition from their peers. Secondly, switching job creates a good opportunity for job hoppers to discover the type of job which suits them. For example, young people who dislike a desk job may seek other outdoor jobs for more satisfaction.

On the other hand, I believe that having a steady job guarantees a better job satisfaction. One reason is that people can benefit from job prospects. As the company takes experience and commitment into consideration when they decide job promotions or pay rises. Besides, by staying for a long time in the same company, they have a chance to be given some perks such as sick leave, holiday entitlements, a generous retirement package or yearly bonuses. In addition to those perks, it also allows them precious time to nurture the relationships with their colleagues who might become their best friends in their lives later.

In conclusion, while trying out various jobs and sticking to one job are both advantageous in some ways but it seems to me that having a steady job is better to have a satisfaction in the career life.