Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Mankind has always been in pursuit of happiness. However, to be happy, it is very important to understand the true meaning of joy. Some individuals believe that being happy from within is directly proportional to ones financial well being, while many others opine that internal bliss and joy is dependent upon many other important factors such as being content, knowledge, love, kindness and many more. In this write up, I would attempt to discuss about these two views to attain internal happiness and would also try to explain my opinion regarding this.

To begin with, being prosper is very important, in terms to live the life at it's best. In modern world, money opens many doors that lead to happiness. For instance, traveling to a beautiful place fills our heart with joy. However, to go to such a wonderful place, you need to be having sufficient amount of wealth. Not having enough financial resources, compels one to curtail many essential and leisure activities. This leads to significant frustration and turmoil in ones life.

On the other hand, many believe that being rich alone can not guarantee happiness. There are many other important factors apart from money that are essential to be happy. For example, a rich man who has many diseases or a wealthy woman who is alone can never be happy just because they have enough financial resources. In contrast, a healthy man who is having limited wealth or a poor woman having a supporting family could be much more joyful.

To conclude, I would like to opine that although being rich is a very important aspect in pursuit of happiness, but one can not deny the importance of aspects like health, love, companionship, kindness and above all understanding of own limitations. True joy that comes from within, depends upon a practical equilibrium between prosperity and other important factors in life.