Some people think politicians have a huge influence on the world, others think scientists do. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a heated debate about whether politicians or scientists have a more significant impact on the world. From my perspective, both of them make valuable contributions to the public.

First of all, politicians can build a peaceful society and keep citizens safe. To clarify, politicians are rule makers who hold responsibilities to guide residents in such a good way and punish those breaking a rule. For example, under-18-years-old children will not be allowed to consume alcohol in Korea; furthermore, those who sell alcohol to them have to pay a heavy fine, even close their shops. Moreover, maintaining multilateral trade agreements with other countries is one of the duties that politicians carry out , which helps them boost the nation’s economy by increasing exports and imports. This can be seen in the economy of Vietnam, partly depending on the export of rice to foreign countries, which is up to 70% of the total amount of market share. Hence, there is no doubt that the prosperity of the world is decided by how well politicians from different countries cooperate.

Besides politicians, the influence of scientists cannot be neglected. For one thing, in the modern society surrounded by cutting-edge technological devices, it is not hard to recognize that these technologies are invented by scientists such as smartphones, computers and the Internet . Not only modern machines were created but vaccines for deadly diseases, including chickenpox were also discovered and experimented on by scientists. In addition, advanced technologies developed by scientists have been applied in the military, exploring outer space and industry, which cannot be achieved alone by politicians.

To sum up, both politicians and scientists have been struggling for the sake of their country in a variety of ways. Therefore, neither is less influential . Without laws and regulations, scientists could use their inventions for dangerous purposes, resulting in negative consequences, and politicians would be less powerful if there was no support from scientists.