Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether rewarding student with outstanding marks or those who show improvements is still up for debate. From my point of view, awarding improvements has several beneficial aspects, not only on students but on the society itself. We urgently need a high quality educational system, since it has a crucial role in shaping the destiny of a country.

Rewarding is quite simple. In most of the cases, students with an enviable curriculum get loans, grants, and prizes. There is nothing wrong with it, it is commonplace that takes part in every school. More difficult is to reward students who struggle to reach better results, students who, to some extent, come from poor families, lacking of a cultural background or students who work and study at the same time to make ends meet. Let us put it straight: impressive marks can also be the results of cheating. Impressive improvements is the result of sacrifice and discipline and that should be rewarded. Schools where efforts, commitment, diligence play a major role are more likely to attract engaged students who aim to achieve remarkable goals.

Good marks do not say very much about the abilities of a student. Nowadays, employers are seeking for applicants with skills that cannot be learned at school, like self-assessment, problem solving, awareness, critical thinking. A solid educational system should encourage students to develop those earmarks that require actually discipline and commitment.

In conclusion I would firmly recommend schools to reconsider their rewarding policies and underline the importance of improving themselves. Obtaining excellent marks it is the goal. However, what counts mostly is the way students reach this goal. A way that is often tough, up hill, full of obstacles, and treacherous. As a consequence it is mandatory to reward those who are bale to overcome the obstacles on the road to success,.