Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion?

Sentiments diverge on whether the school should categorize students based on similar abilities instead of respective skills. Although this stance can be justified to some extent, I am at loggerheads owing to certain rational reasons.

Admittedly, distributing the students whose talents are the same in one class has its teaching advantages. There is no academic gap between these students whose abilities are equal, so this category can create a balanced studying atmosphere. For instance, the government in Vietnam has founded a variety of gifted schools, as a result, the number of well-educated learners in classes has surged dramatically. Furthermore, these people who share the capacity can push each other to study. All members have to study in earnest in order not to be left behind or higher promotion, then create better learning outcomes.

On the other hand, mixed-ability grouping provides many benefits, especially in interpersonal communications. With a wide range of skills, students in one class can easily discuss a lesson with each other from separated perspectives, so that their knowledge can be concreted properly. Therefore, the lesson can be clarified clearly and bear in their mind. Further and more importantly, in the symbiotic studying environment, students are flexible in teamwork, they will utilize their source of knowledge to boost working productivity. There was a survey conducted in Vietnam about the winning rate in competitions between the mixed-ability schools and one-skill schools. Surprisingly, the result indicated the overwhelming triumph of school which possesses students with a variety of abilities to the opposite.

By way of conclusion, each type of school have its own advantages; however, categorizing students with different skills in a school is more rational