Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion?

Sentiments diverge on whether the school should categorize students based on similar abilities instead of respective skills. Although this stance can be justified to some extent, I am at loggerheads owing to certain rational reasons.

Admittedly, distributing the students whose talents are the same in one class has its teaching advantages. It is perceptible that there is no academic gap between these school-goers whose abilities are equal, so this category can create a balanced studying atmosphere. For instance, the government in Vietnam has founded a variety of gifted schools, as a result, the number of well-educated learners in classes has surged dramatically. Furthermore, students with uniform capacity can push each other to study. The reason is all members have to study in earnest in order not to be left behind or achieve better learning outcomes.

Conversely, I ascertain that mixed-ability grouping provides multiple benefits, especially in interpersonal communications. First, with a wide range of skills, students in one class can easily discuss a lesson with each other from separated perspectives, so that their knowledge can be concreted. Therefore, the lesson can be clarified comprehensively so as to assist learners in memorizing. Further and even more importantly, in the symbiotic studying environment, batches are flexible in teamwork, they will utilize their source of knowledge to boost working productivity. There was a survey conducted in Vietnam about the winning rate in competitions between the mixed-ability schools and one-skill schools. Surprisingly, the result signified the overwhelming triumph of school which possessed pupils with a variety of abilities to its opponent.

By way of conclusion, each type of academic organizing approaches has its own advantages; however, categorizing pupils with different skills in a school is more rational.