Some people think that schools should select students according to their abilities, While other believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together.

Discuss both the view and state your own opinion.

Learning is a very big foundation of a student. Some individuals believe that school should choose students according to their ability. Other says it is more useful for students to have own many other abilities for academic studying. In my opinion, I disagree with the former statement.I will discuss both the views.

On the first hand, Mixed ability classes provide a better environment for children's all round development. In other classes, children with different ability study together and in turn they can learn from one another. From example, a student, who is good at academic study but weak in dancing or painting, can learn how to dance or paints from his peers. In this sense, mixed ability classes allow students to develop their abilities in different subjects instead of only academic abilities.

On the other hand, I believe streaming students brings more benefits to teachers and students. As for teachers, separating children with better academic abilities from others facilities effective teaching. This practice helps teachers to control their students more conveniently and easily. Compared with mixed ability in which teacher should consider students, differences when they are using teaching methodologies, streaming makes this situation simpler. To be more specific, students are at the same level of academic ability in a class, and in turn teachers can use the same methodologies for them all. In this way, the narrower the spared of ability in the class, the more convenient the teaching can be.