Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Traditionally, academic qualifications are considered as an important factor to lead succeed for young people. However, nowadays, some people believe that qualifications are equally important as social skills. In my opinion, I agree completely with this point of view.

Firstly, if you want to develop fully, you need enlarge your knowledge and sharpen your soft skill. When you apply into a company with good position, employer always require that candidates must have both high level education and expert skills. Thanks to skills which you gained, you can communicate fluency with everybody. As a result, you can finish your work easily by the aid of co-worker’s help. In addition, when you participate in outdoor activities, you can increase numerous of friends and improve your health. You will feel that you are a good citizen when you become a volunteer. Those are interested experiences that you possess when you are a young guy.

By the contrast, if you only own knowledge, you will meet a large of number difficult things in your life. When you face a complicated problem in daily activities, you can prejudice and make a wrong judgment. Because you have not seen it reality, you will not know that how do you do in situation. On the other hand, you read a lot of books, you gained many knowledge, so you can waver between some solutions. And then, you will give a wrong decision and lead to failure. Besides, in your company, you find it difficult to get along with your partner and then, you will feel lonely and bored.

In conclusion, I think knowledge is necessary for your job but social skills also play a vital role too. I think we need develop both two things parallel in other to achieve succeed.