Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others believe that other measures would be effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a number of people believe that strict punishments are good preventors for road accidents,while others prefer more kind solutions for this problem. I personally accept both opinions for improving road safety.

On the one hand, people had always agreed with the traditional way of encouraging citizens to drive safely through tough punishments. This method includes monetory sacrifices such as penalties and small fines, as well as prison sentences. However, the main point of these punishments is all about making reckless drivers more caucious about the dangerous consequences of their unsafe behaviour. As a result, drivers would be more alert and aware that they follow and respect the laws of careful driving.

On the other hand, I and many people think that promoting driving can be done in more friendly and kind ways rather than punishment. One thing is that governments can organise regular driving tests of different levels to make sure that driving individuals are skilled enough and safe to use vehicles in public. Providing more public transportation is another measurement which is worth applying, this results in less road accidents as people will no longer need to travel by car with existence of such an option. Finally, schools can take part in this by preparing pupils and educating them about driving and road laws and behaviors.

In conclusion, although tough punishments does a lot in deterring traffic accidents, trying less strict methods would definetly lead to better results with more effective impacts.