Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Other think students should spend time on other important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, there have been a surge in a deal of diverse suggestions being made to the study program for subjects included therein and even students. while some propose that a number of advantages can be had if science and preparation food subject are added in student’s course, others claim that academic subjects play a role more important than an aforementioned one.

On the one hand, there are loads of certain benefits can be gained by enrolling a subject of food. Firstly, scientific knowledge about food can be able to encourage learners to raise the awareness of health supporting their own diet habits. Because when they get significant insights about how food are constituted like proteins, fats, carbohydrates which effect directly to human’s health, they might go on a balance diet instead of absorbing fast food. Moreover, not only makes the subject a significant contribution on giving them proper knowledge to choose fresh and nutritious nourishment, but guide also students justly measures how to maintain food to prevent bacteria and even infectious diseases growth having in vegetation. By doing so, it might reduce the risk of getting foodborne illnesses, especially cancers.

On the other hand, in my perspective, I believe that students’ time should be allocated to the learning of academic subjects. The chiefly goal of educational institutes should focus on students’ pivotal end is that preparing carefully and adequately in term of academic knowledge for all of their learners so that they have valuable opportunities to get a ticket enrolling in appropriate universities. Furthermore, the evaluating students’ performances are primarily to take place on core subjects like Math, English, Physics, Literature and so on. Hence, if learners want to achieve highly expected academic results, obviously they need to concentrate on absorbing reservoir of knowledge related to aforementioned ones. Besides, it is likely that food science and preparation subject only places more emphasis on relieving stress and helping learners refresh themselves for a long time at school and it is introduced as side-subject on the timetable of extracurricular activities. In other words, students should not make every effort on this subject.

In conclusion, in spite of several benefits may be get by attending a subject relating to preparation and science food, I am still of opinion that students should devote their own time mainly to core subjects.