Some people think that studying in a college or a university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. However, others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not students should continue their studies in university has been a hot topic recently. It is argued that pupils had better take a job immediately after graduating from high school. To a certain extent, I think that having a career brings people some advantages. However, I also believe that it is beneficial for students to go on their study path.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why pupils prefer choosing a job than going to the university. First and foremost, people can earn money from their jobs at an early age. It is clear that jobs can bring people money to deal with their problems in life, especially for those having a financial burden or playing a pivotal role in earning money in their family. Another compelling reason is that there is a tendency for people to have more experience if they get jobs right after high school. After a period of time, individuals may get accustomed to their responsibility, and they may have a greater career progression.

On the other hand, I advocate for those who believe that pupils should pursue their studies. It is widely believed that a university is an excellent environment for people to join a variety of beneficial activities. Students, for example, can participate in some clubs such as dancing and singing as well as some voluntary projects held by the college. As a result, they are likely to have opportunities to explore themselves, develop social skills, and make more new friends. The next primary rationale is that educational institutions can provide students with qualifications and diplomas if they learn well, which is extremely useful for their future professions. It can be explained by the fact that many big companies require high degrees for their vacancies, and people having better qualifications may have greater opportunities for the promotion ladder.

In conclusion, the current trend of getting jobs early is progressively increasing. Although both sides are justifiable, I strongly reckon that continuing education path is better for pupils because of its opportunity to make new friends and high qualifications for a good future job.