Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

Few people believe that prime measurement of intelligence is the success, where other articulates that intelligence can be measured by academic score cards and academic ranks in the schools. In my perception it does not necessary that ones, who is successful is intelligent. Before reaching to conclusion this essay will present arguments, which supports my opinion.

Intelligence is an individual talent, which is god gifted. This dexterity can be measured by ones academic result and knowledge.Furthermore, schools might be measures intelligence of the students by organising an events such as, quiz competition and general knowledge. For example, in India majority of schools are organising science fares. In that what measures the intelligence of the students, is their projects and explanations of their ideas. Hence, it can be said that it is the pragmatic approach for measurement of intelligence level.

Another most prominent point is that, it is not mandatory, who is successful is intelligent because success could be anything, it would be economical and social. Moreover, many people who are intelligent but not getting success in life due to hinderance of surrounding environment.Althought in the Africa many people have intelligence, they have been suffering economically and socially. Thus, above example tells that surroundings environment might proscribe the success no matter how a person is intelligent.

All the points elaborated above it can be concluded that intelligence is measured by academics and knowledge.

I strongly think that though intelligent person not getting success because of circumstances, for that success is not a stunning measurement of intelligence.