Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination. Other think money and appearance are more important.Disscuss both sides and give your opinion.

It goes beyond any doubt that being successful is important in people’s life. Some people associate it with hard work and determination, while others believe that success lies in other factors like money and appearance. Personally, both sides of the issue should be taken into consideration.

Some people claim that determination and hard work are significant for people wanting success in life as those with strong determination are inclined to set high goals in their study or work and devote themselves to achieving these targets. With such determination, they are more self-disciplined and self-motivated than those who have less desire for success, that is to say, those people are more likely to be hard-working. Moreover, when facing hardships and setbacks, determined people manifest more courage and are more willing to endeavour to overcome the barriers, since they cannot put up with failure.

However, others insist that success in life comes from other more significant factors, such as money and appearance. There is no denying that earning money would directly contribute to personal success, particularly in a material world, where income is considered to be the key criterion to evaluate a person’s career development. Besides, good looks are possible for people to enjoy more convenience in their work, which is commonly regarded as a success. For instance, eye-catching people can find a suitable job more efficiently or get promotion quickly.

To sum up, determination and hard work give people advantages in terms of coping with challenges on their way to success, while people should also be aware of the other factors, especially money and appearance, which may show them how successful they are or lead them to success more readily.