Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People hold different views about whether people should follow strict laws about controlling the quantity of noise or not. It is a taught question because implementing such kinds of laws has its advantages and disadvantages.

Positive side of strict laws about noise is in limitations of noise that can bring many troubles to humans. First of all, it can cause illnesses such as deafness and headache. What is more, household noise can disturb people who need to concentrate on their studying or work. Those ones can become stressful and depressed due to the lack of concentration. Furthermore, sometimes people make noise in public places what causes many problems, for example, awaking of a baby or elderlies` heart attack. So, I strongly believe that this type of noise needs to be regulated.

On the other hand, nowadays the noise is inevitable, especially in urban areas where it is produced by cars and their drivers, crowd and music in public places and construction workers. In addition, there are a lot of activities with making noise thanks to which one can feel free, relaxed, happy and calm. Moreover, in mostly they need less money and bring more happiness. For instance, going to noisy birthday party will make dozens of depressed people a great deal happier than visiting a professional psychologist. However, in spite of the level of noise and the amount of problems it causes, modern people got used to living in it and found many ways how to deal with unavoidable sounds. As a result, scientists have developed numerous inventions that block noise, for example, acoustic walls.

To sum up, strict laws to control noise has more minuses rather than pluses. But to manage this there is no need in laws because people can find ways to control their emotions and behave loudly only in special places and with people who do not need to focus on their work. Even if there were strict laws, people who wanted to make noise would do it.