Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

People, especially young adults enjoy spending their free time doing sport. But sometimes people choose extreme activities which can be dangerous and harmful to them. That is why many people think that such kinds of sport as sky diving and skiing should be banned. Personally, I asolutely disagree with this idea because extreme sports have many advantages.

First of all, such activities as diving, skiing and surfing are widespread only in some regions of the world. So, trying those will be interesting for tourists. For instance, diving on Maldives will show a beautiful world of sea creatures there and you will not be able to see this somewhere else. The second reason is that extreme sports are not dangerous if person uses professional equipment and know how to do this sport, he will not be hurt. Any kind of sport can become dangerous if one is not organized and does nor treat seriously. In addition, doing extreme sport is a good way to calm down, relax after a stressful work and gain new skills.

As I have already mentioned before, I think that the idea of banning extreme activities is totaly wrong. Firstly, it gives a new experience, unforgetable memories, strong body and good health. Secondly, there are many people who are professional athlets, so they will lose their work if extreme sports are banned.

To sum up, I do believe that extreme sports should not be banned because it can help people to observe new places, relax, feel free and confident.