Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Nowadays, the knowledge and skills supply at universities play an important role with each students. Some people believe that universities should be provide graduations and skills which needed in workplace. On the other hand, others think that the functional of universities are supplied knowledge for its own sake whether it’s useful for student or not.

In my opinion, the main function of a university should be conformably given the knowledge and skills. Because the college environment is a place where student can pursue their passion for a particular course. Moreover, not all students who have ability to undertand and acquire the whole knowledge. And in the future, when they work in company, whole they need is enough expertise for this job. If universities supplied much knowledge but it’s not in their expertise. That’s not really necessary. For examples, if I were a undergraduate, I would choose the university which providing the expertise I study. And I think, the college environment should be a friend, a teacher with students in order to share the stress in our study.

In a word, universities should be a place where students can have a good time and have the knowledge to prepare for their future.