Some people think that we can use animals in any way for the benefits of human beings. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, whether animals should be used in any way to serve human's requirements or not remains a controversial topic. While it can be argued that animal usage is morally wrong, I believe that in some certain cases, people have no choice except for implementing actions on animals.

On the one hand, there are ethical arguments against using animals for the merits of humans. In fact, today a vast number of animals are being pushed to the verge of extinction due to human activities. For example, many hunters try to poach animals due to the increase in demand for products made from body parts of them such as rhino's horns. It is true that people have no right to subject animals to this kind of trauma, and the lives of every creature on this planet should be respected. Therefore, the benefits of people cannot justify the animal suffering caused.

On the other hand, it seems to me that in some cases, animal suffering is the inevitable part of life. In particular, animal research in the laboratories is essential to measure the effectiveness of new medicines or medical treatments. Consequently, a certain amount of suffering on mice or rats can be justified if human's lives are saved. It would be wrong if governments prohibited animal research until equally effective alternative methods have been invented. However, I agree with the banning of using animals for non-medical products.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to allow animal testing for medical purposes to save human's lives.